Virginia Natural Resources Agency Leaders under New Governor McCauliffe, as of February 28, 2014

As of February 28, 2014, Virginia’s new Gov. Terry McCauliffe had completed his appointments of a secretary of natural resources and of the leaders of the six departments under that secretariat.  The appointments are as follows:
Secretary of Natural Resources—Molly Ward;
Department of Environmental Quality—David Paylor (no change from previous administration of Gov. Robert McDonnell);
Dept. of Conservation and Recreation—Clyde Cristman;
Dept. of Game and Inland Fisheries—Robert Duncan (no change from previous administration);
Dept. of Historic Resources—Julie Langan;
Marine Resources Commission—John Bull;
Museum of Natural History—Joseph Keiper (no change from previous administration).

Sources: Governor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments , Virginia Governor’s Office News Release, 2/28/14.
VMRC manager [Jack Travelstead] leaves legacy of fairness in conservation policy, Bay Journal, 2/28/14.
Virginia Governor’s Web site for Cabinet/Natural Resources, at, 3/6/14.
Va. Dept. of Conservation and Recreation Web site,
Va. Dept. of Environmental Quality Web site,
Va. Dept. of Game and Inland Fisheries Web site,
Va. Dept. of Historic Resources Web site,
Va. Marine Resources Commission Web site,
Va. Museum of Natural History Web site,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s